Reviews

7.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.5
Property Location
8.2
Facilities
7.4
Staff
7.5
Value
7.5

Reviews

    Judy
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    May 26, 2018

    A waste of money. Don't go there.

    Only complaint(s) I have is it was FREEZING COLD in the room I was in - which made it very hard for me to get some sleep. I brought it to the attention of the man working the front desk, but, he never apologized, offered to do anything about the temperature they had the air conditioner set on, or nothing. I asked for blankets and he said he would notify housekeeping, but they never came, and I informed him of that. Still no apology, blanket, concern, warmth, comfortable rest, etc. I advised the same guy at checkout that I was NOT pleased with the service I received that he and the staff provided on his shift. I also informed him that I probably got about .40 minutes of sleep, if that much. Still NO APOLOGY, discount offered, refund offered, credit towards another stay or NOTHING. This guy had the most dumb founded look on his face and continued my checkout process. Not even one word of "I know there are many choices out here, so I would like to thank you for choosing Blue Moon Hostel." I WOULDN'T stay there again just because of his lack of empathy and communication to his guest and staff because I never saw him pick up the phone after telling me he called housekeeping. In addition, because of how UNCOMFORTABLE I was. He was very unconcerned.
    The service was quick and great from the lady who checked me in.
    YONG KUAN
    sg

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kate
    by

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vardaan
    in

    Review Score

    3.3
    May 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Isabel
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    May 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexander
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 18, 2018
    Very convenient location to the subway. Easy access to social activity. Staff was very polite. Affordable price for the room and amenities.
    Abigail
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Atef
    cn

    Review Score

    3.3
    May 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wendy
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 15, 2018

    I enjoyed being so close to everything and the price is fair

    Bedding is very sparse, bring another pillow if you can.
    Great location and a good value!
    br

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Grant Ross
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 26, 2018

    Pleased

    The bed was very stiff and rudamentary. There were no real breakfast facilities. I wasn't keen on the security on the door to the balcony.
    It was cheap. It was located very close to little Italy. The WiFi was good especially downstairs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The views of the city were excellent.
    FabioVI
    it

    Review Score

    4.2
    May 25, 2018

    I don't reccomend it

    I didn't like many things. The blanket was dirty, my bed didn't have a nearby electric plug, the light switch was only close to the door. Six beds and a wardrobe with only two coat hanger. Just a very small safe for six people! A shower inside a bathtub. The hair dryer was broken, there was another one but dirty and I don't know if it was of the hotel. No food, no breakfast
    It is 3 minute far from a tube stop
    Cheryl
    sg

    Review Score

    5.8
    May 24, 2018
    No water or tea/Coffee in the Room. Too many PUB/BARs nearby.
    Location is pretty good for a hotel / hostel outside mid-town Manhattan. Easy access to the metro station to anywhere. restaurants and many PUB/Bars nearby.
    Massimo
    se

    Review Score

    5.0
    May 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julia
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 23, 2018
    There were no individual lights or outlets for each bed so sometimes having people come in late and turn the main lights on was disturbing. Also, not being able to charge your phone close by you if you are in the top bunk is a little annoying.
    The view from the windows is really cool. The wifi connection is great
    Kevin
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    May 23, 2018

    Great place. Very close to a lot of things.

    pl

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 21, 2018
    There is only one bathroom in shared room (for 6 people), I don't think it's enough.
    Location is great, room was clean.
    Raluca
    ro

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 20, 2018
    n/a
    Comfortable, very clean, central area.
    Zoe
    gb

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ayeesha Kanji
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 14, 2018

    Good and basic

    Understandably a lot of people traffic but it felt too much
    Cleanliness
Loading reviews...