This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.7 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.5
Property Location
8.2
Facilities
7.4
Staff
7.6
Value
7.5
Reviews
    Shirley
    us
    9.6
    February 22, 2018
    I'd come back. Everyone I met in my room and counter I have made fast friends with.
    The wifi could crap out randomly.
    Wifi crapped out a few times, but I do appreciate that almost every floor had their own router with regular and 5g service. The reason why I opt into a mix dormitory is because I get along with both genders (though as a girl, I get along better with guys). Everyone I met was respectful of my space and don't mind me intrude theirs (in a good way!) One thing you should know is this is a really nice place on the edge of Little Italy and walking distance to Chinatown. So you have no shortage of inexpensive/cheap and good food options. You are within walking distance of the major NYC tourist destinations. I never felt once that the place was dirty (it's cleaner than some of the 2-3 star hotels I'm used to). The hot water shower pressure was on point. As with any NY establishment, try not to throw your TP down the toilet and use the wastebin instead. My California roots isn't used to the delicate plumbing, but I've since readjusted to the practice at home too. Housekeeping change out sheets everyday and because I was there a week, I've met some of these gals. Short little convos and to show my appreciation told them I didn't need the daily changing of my bed. They give you a new towel everyday. Do note that this place used to be a cafe of sorts as well. I've sat in the lobby working and multiple occasions people would stop by to ask for food options and you'll see a closed/abandoned counter. They do have one large fridge if you want quick drinks next to the check-in counter.
    Jasfer
    ph
    10
    February 22, 2018
    It was a very comfortable stay.
    uysalerturul
    tr
    8.8
    February 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yunke
    us
    3.8
    February 20, 2018
    expensive and lack necessary facilities. not recommended
    expensive for the same configuration. no chair, no cup and coffee machine for drinking, no hair dryer, very noisy outside. bad experience!
    decoration style not bad
    Konstantin
    ru
    10
    February 18, 2018
    Clean and quiet. Nice and helpful staff, good location.
    KW
    us
    8.3
    February 14, 2018
    I would stay again. Great bargain and location.
    The snack section only accepted cash which is a problem if you’re coming in late and only have your debit/charge card. Also, there wasn’t a tv in the lounge area and the toilet pressure in the bathroom was low.
    The hotel was much better than I expected for paying $85 for two nights in NYC. The dorm room and hotel were clean and the room was cozy and warm. The location is great, lots of restaraunts and shops.
    Konstantin ageev
    ru
    10
    February 12, 2018
    Friendly staff
    Davide
    us
    10
    February 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Samantha
    us
    9.2
    February 11, 2018
    The hotel is amazing. Overnight staff needs some training on appropriate interactions with guests.
    How rude the overnight receptionist was. When coming back to the hotel she blocked us from going to the elevator and interogated us about staying at the hotel which was extremely offputting and uncomfortable. She could have easily just asked our names and checked the register if it was that much of an issue but instead she grilled me about the decision we made to just get 1 room key upon checking in and tried to stop my boyfriend from coming upstairs with me. She was horrible.
    They hotel was awesome. Super clean and only 2 blocks from the subway. The area was great and there’s plenty of delicious restaurants close by.
    MGJ
    us
    8.3
    February 11, 2018
    Great place, rude receptionist
    Most of the staff was okay to deal with except for one dark haired woman at the receptionist desk. I'm sorry about what happened to you in your life to make you act that way with paying customers but you really need to change your attitude, your life and preferably YOUR JOB. You work in customer service, either change your attitude or see different employment. Other than the woman, 10 out of 10
    Great location and awesome rooms. They we're clean and we'll kept. No bed bugs which is something I worried about going to New York and staying in a hostel. Great place definitely would recommend
    Cmr
    us
    8.8
    February 4, 2018
    Excellent
    Price
    All
    Ana
    us
    6.2
    February 3, 2018
    Ok
    The heating system was very close to the bed and it was very noisy. As it was very cold when we were there, we had to have the heat on all night, but that didn’t let us sleep very well because of the noise.
    It was a normal room.
    Brandon
    us
    9.2
    February 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    HHChou
    tw
    7.5
    January 31, 2018
    Not bad for group of friends
    The facilities are very old but still makes the environment convenient. The hotel uses strange wired aromatics everywhere including the elevator. Maybe the air freshener just not fit my needs.
    There’s shower room inside the shared room which is convenient and inconvenient also. People using the shower room can make noise significantly to the rest of other roommates. The metro station is just 3 minutes walk along the street. The Chinatown is also 15 minutes walk from the Hotel.
    Ayaka
    us
    9.6
    January 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chloe
    us
    8.3
    January 31, 2018
    Overall will definitely return
    The staff could have been a little nicer and more helpful
    The rooms are very well kept
    Wei
    cn
    5.8
    January 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hisham
    qa
    8.8
    January 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    lamese
    us
    10
    January 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jamie
    us
    9.6
    January 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...
Close